Our 12 Week Scan

Last week hubby and I went along for our 12 week scan.

I have to say I was quite nervous about this. I was desperate for the confirmation that I was pregnant. Peeing on a stick and a lack of period didn’t feel like enough. What if I’d got it all wrong? I was terrified of going in there not finding anything. So it was a great relief, and almost numbing to see that tiny baby on the screen.

I was a bit quiet and nervous, and couldn’t believe my eyes when I saw baby so clearly. Somethings weren’t so clear, to us at least. The sonographer kept saying “…and thats the tummy, see?” well, no I didn’t really get what I was looking at, but I smiled and nodded, and was very pleased when she showed us baby’s two arms and two legs.

I had to go straight to work after the appointment, and was basically waiting the whole day to go home and look at the pictures again, take it all in. I love our little print out – our first baby portraits. And so clear! I was expecting to see a bit of a blur, but I can see a real outline of baby’s face.

Phew. 12 weeks complete, and I couldn’t be happier.

Lupin

Leave a Reply

